September 12, 2024, 04:18:17 AM

Author Topic: New to gothic- revised ork help  (Read 2782 times)

Offline scar face

New to gothic- revised ork help
« on: September 06, 2011, 04:00:39 PM »
Hi, I'm pretty new to gothic and me and my friends are using the revised rules, so I'm using the ork fleet rules below:

https://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&pid=explorer&chrome=true&srcid=0B1Nr32u9sF3EYTRjY2EzZDgtYjdkZi00ZGM2LTk2OGEtMmRjY2U2MWY5ZjAz&hl=en_US

Could someone give me a quick summary of what is worth taking (and not) in this revised ork fleet and a breif ideas of what tactics to use.

thanks,

scar

Offline Pembo

• Pembo's Battlefleet Gothic
Re: New to gothic- revised ork help
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2011, 04:43:15 PM »
Hey there, i've not really played much with orks so I can't really offer much useful advice i'm afraid.

However those rules look like a previous draft to me. All of the revised fleet lists can be found here.

http://tinyurl.com/23nul8q

:)

Offline scar face

« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2011, 05:19:55 PM »
All I can find on your link is just the ork clan one which doesn't have much detail in :P

scar

Offline Sigoroth

« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2011, 10:24:29 PM »
The "revised" documents are fan made, sometimes incomplete and sometimes a little outrageous. A few kinks need to be ironed out. Just letting you know. The Klan rulez however are, well, "semi-official". That is, they were made by the HA, with some community feedback, but have not been ratified by SG and also have a few kinks that need to be ironed out. Current official rules are those in BBB (Big Blue Book) and Armada.