August 10, 2024, 06:25:35 AM

Author Topic: Come to a New Heading on Slow Battleships  (Read 2925 times)

Offline Carrelio

• Loc: Toronto, ON, Canada
Come to a New Heading on Slow Battleships
« on: March 12, 2013, 05:39:46 AM »
I recently started playing BFG at my local GW. I've been reading through the rules, and was specifically looking at the orders section. I noticed that under the 'come to a new heading' order it says that a ship is still restricted in its turning by it's type, so if a cruiser moves 10cm and turns, it must move another 10cm before it may turn again.

But what happens with something like a Tau Battleship (the Explorer). It only has a movement of 15cm, and it needs the full 15cm to get its turn in. Does this mean it can't possibly come to a new heading?

Offline horizon

• Veteran member
  • Destiny Infinity Eternity
Re: Come to a New Heading on Slow Battleships
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2013, 06:51:39 AM »
Correct, no CTNH possible for battleships. In most cases this is also stated in the grey box under the ship profiles.

Offline Carrelio

• Loc: Toronto, ON, Canada
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2013, 12:21:45 AM »
Thanks Horizon  :) This news really does make Tau pretty unmaneuverable...

Offline afterimagedan

• Loc: Chicago IL, USA
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2013, 01:57:28 AM »
Thanks Horizon  :) This news really does make Tau pretty unmaneuverable...

Maybe in some of their ships, but they make up for it in torpedoes that turn!  ;D

Offline Sigoroth

« Reply #4 on: March 13, 2013, 11:53:10 AM »