Specialist Arms Forum

Warmaster => [WMA] Warmaster Historical Discussion => Topic started by: jchaos79 on October 25, 2009, 07:14:54 PM

Title: Moving off the table
Post by: jchaos79 on October 25, 2009, 07:14:54 PM
I post here this doubt because It came in a medieval game, but I think apply also in fantasy.

What happen in a combat when the looser has to retreat x cm and move off the table and the charger wants to pursuit?

The rules says that when a unit moves off the table a roll in the chart is inmediatly done. So we interpret, if the result is the inmediatly return of the unit, the models do not move, the charge bonus (distance) still count, and another round is play. If the unit does not return, the combat is over.

As a rule is ok for me. But there exist the free interpretantion of the charger also move off the table if he wants to pursuit.

(http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/jchaos79/Renaissance%20WM/dudasalirdelabatalla.jpg)
Title: Re: Moving off the table
Post by: Anadrael on October 28, 2009, 09:08:06 AM
Thats how it's been played in fanstay TBH

Leslie
Title: Re: Moving off the table
Post by: Kretus on October 28, 2009, 11:39:11 AM
Warmaster fantasy - unit that retreats off table cannot be pursued. See LRB errata. 

Don't have WMA rulebook at hand, so I'm not sure if it's the same way.
Title: Re: Moving off the table
Post by: Carrington on October 28, 2009, 06:20:01 PM
It was a fairly historical occurence that cavalry would take off in pursuit, to be seen in the 'main event' only hours later.