Specialist Arms Forum

Warmaster => [WM] Warmaster Fantasy Discussion => Topic started by: cjbennett22 on April 29, 2015, 01:00:57 PM

Title: Starting your turn in contact
Post by: cjbennett22 on April 29, 2015, 01:00:57 PM
if a unit is driven back by missile fire into the enemy and confused then they must fight that enemy at the end of their movement phase right?  Because they could not move OUT of contact with their opponent because they were confused.  Right?

I totally missed this and went to the next movement phase and then realized what I think I should have had happened but oh well.

Thank you.
Title: Re: Starting your turn in contact
Post by: Bel on April 29, 2015, 01:21:17 PM
Neither contact nor fight. Unit driven back into enemy stops 1cm away from enemy.
Title: Re: Starting your turn in contact
Post by: Dave on April 29, 2015, 02:26:27 PM
Plus it becomes confused.
Title: Re: Starting your turn in contact
Post by: cjbennett22 on April 29, 2015, 05:16:14 PM
they became confused and in their turn forgot that they were even touching until it was my turn again, then just decided to ignore it because I didn't want to look up the rules, it was breakpoint that turn for him.

But I just wanted to double check and since the game ended late and went straight to bed asap after the game and then came to work like usual and I never got to look it up nor have a rulebook on hand just thought I would ask on here before really getting to work.

Thanks everybody for clarifying.