Specialist Arms Forum
Battlefleet Gothic => [BFG] Experimental Rules Feedback => Topic started by: menothsfire on October 02, 2012, 02:02:18 PM
-
Page 116 of the "Powers of Chaos" .pdf reads (emphasis added): "From any Imperial Navy fleet list, one cruiser up to 185 points and/or up to six Imperial Navy escorts may be taken for every 1,500 points in a Chaos fleet."
The term "cruiser" is used throughout BFG documents alternatively to refer to ships of the cruiser Type and to mean, more specifically, ships with the "cruiser" designations, as opposed to "grand cruisers," "battlecruisers," and "light cruisers." While there are currently no grand or battlecruisers that fall within 185 points, all light cruisers do; can a Chaos fleet using this rule include light cruisers?
-
Yes they can, light cruisers are counted as cruisers in all reguards. Not sure why you would want one in a Chaos fleet outside of a fluff perspective. I like taking swords and cobras/vipers tho, a gothic can be nice too at times but the cruiser options i have found to be less than useful for the most part.
-
It is a fluff option indeed.
But a part with a Lunar + 6 Swords/Cobra's makes a cool renegade story.