Specialist Arms Forum
Warmaster => [WMA] Warmaster Historical Discussion => Topic started by: jchaos79 on August 21, 2011, 11:07:34 AM
-
Hi, re-reading the warmaster ancient rules, I just noticed a parragraph in page 25 (the charge) that follow:
" Each charging stand can move up to full or half pace distance depending upon the unit's formation at the start of the move. "
That surprises me because in fantasy infantry can charge to 20cm even if you are in irregular formation. So I guess that is another important different.
Just to clarify if I had understood this clearly, I will ask you with an example:
Unit A in irregular formation is 15cm far from unit B. Unit A needs two orders to charge to unit B.
option 1: One order to compose to regular formation, and the second to charge.
option 2: Oner order to move 10cm in irregular formation and the second to reach the enemy
First order with -1 because the enemy proximity
Second order with -2 (enemy proximity and second order).
¿is this right? ¿do you play this way?
-
Hi,
I've checked the rules and you are perfectly right.
To be honest, I guess nobody ever found this out in France since every one play with the fantasy rule regarding this aspect.
But I'll see that people get informed ;)
Rgds,
Vincent.
-
Thanks Vincent for the comment